At the CBYC End of Year Banquet, held on November 18h 2017 at the Renaissance Event Venue, the following awards were presented.

Amherst Island CupWinner of the Amherst Island RaceRock & Roll
Étienne Brûlé TrophyWinner of the Long Point ChallengePeregrine
Simcoe IslandWinners of the Simcoe Island RaceFleet 1 - Breakaway J
Fleet 2 - White Knight
Collins Bay Marina AwardWinners of the Pigeon Island RaceFleet 1 – O'Naturel
Fleet 2 – Horizon Dancer
Fall Frostbite AwardWinner of the Frostbite RaceHappy Puppy
Spring Race SeriesFleet WinnerFleet 1 - Investors Group
Fleet 2 - Rainbow Chaser
Summer Race SeriesFleet WinnerFleet 1 - O’Naturel
Fleet 2 - White Knight
Fall Race SeriesFleet WinnerFleet 1 - O’Naturel
Fleet 2 - White Knight
CBYC Club ChampionInvestors Group
PHRF 1 Fleet ChampionInvestors Group
PHRF 2 Fleet ChampionRainbow Chaser
PHRF 3 Fleet Champion
Junior Skipper AwardPresented annually to the student at the CBYC Sailing School who has shown the strongest development, as selected by the school instructors.Ocean Fierz
Cruising AwardMost Frequent Cruising ParticipantDay Dreams; Marilyn Sykes & Robert van Dyk
Lead Life Ring Award
Most unique humorous sailing "accident" Hélène Hubert
Gostlin Jewellers AwardBest Contribution to the ClubLori & Gerry Buzzi
Alpine Star AwardMember who has Contributed the Most to the Sport of CruisingCattitude; Hélène Hubert &
Peter Feltham
Sportsmanship AwardAll Around Good Sportsmanship DisplayedRobert Mackey
The Commodores CupOutstanding Club MemberEd Nash
The Orgueil BowlMost Improved SailorJeannie; Geoff Roulet
Wavelength Topmast CupExemplary seamanship and safetyMike Miles
Moondance ChallengeWaupoos to Collins Bay Cruisers' RaceSeafarer; Bruce Anderson & Andrea Lawn
Special Mention AwardIn appreciation for hosting the Ottawa Winter Cruise for many yearsPat Russell &
David Ward
Excellence in Sailing Award2017 Women’s National Keelboat ChampionshipJanice Wilby